Cover Image

Garden of Thorns

EAN: 9781633758483

“A tense, fast-paced fantasy.” —Taylor Fenner, author of The Haunting Love After seven grueling years of captivity in the Garden—a burlesque troupe of slave girls—sixteen-year-old Rose finds an opportunity to escape during a performance for the emperor. But the hostage she randomly chooses from the crowd isn’t one of the emperor’s men—not anymore. He’s the former heir to the throne…and is now leading a rebellion against it. Rayce is a wanted man and dangerously charismatic. He’s the worst person for Rose to get involved with, no matter what his smile promises. Assuming the hostage-taking is part of the emperor’s plot to crush the rebellion, he decides to take Rose as his hostage instead. Now Rose must prove where her loyalties lie, so she offers Rayce a deal—if he helps her rescue the other girls, she’ll tell him all the Garden’s secrets. Well, almost all. Because there’s one secret she’s been keeping these seven years…and she’ll take it to the grave. The Garden of Thorns series is best enjoyed in order:
Book #1 Garden of Thorns
Book #2 War of the Wilted
Book #3 Roots of Ruin