Cover Image

Cutaway

Genre: Fiction

EAN: 9781501141713


The Newsroom meets Gone Girl” (Cosmopolitan) in this stunning psychological thriller featuring a young television producer investigating the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly, “a tenacious, lovable heroine” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), receives a disturbing “MISSING” notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can’t help but suspect that the lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister. When she realizes that she is the only one at her studio who seems to care, Knightly decides to investigate on her own. Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation’s capital. Harkening to dark thrillers such as Luckiest Girl Alive and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a ravishingly suspenseful thriller.